Review at a Glance
| Item | What the listing states |
|---|---|
| Product | Goplus Rooftop Cargo Carrier Hard Shell, ASIN B07K75WXYJ |
| Capacity | 14 cubic feet |
| Cargo rating | 165 lbs; other equipment limits also apply |
| Materials | ABS and PC |
| Access | Dual-side opening; do not open both sides at once |
| Lock | Double-lock design with security key; key removable only after the cover is closed and locked |
| Mounting | 4 quick-connect anchors; exact approved installation to confirm |
| Crossbar limits | Width less than 3.1 inches; thickness less than 1.0 inch |
| Ambiguous fit measure | Compatible with a 17-to-22.8-inch “wide rack”; measurement definition not supplied |
| Price |
Disclosure: We earn a small commission from qualifying Amazon purchases at no extra cost to you.
Last Updated: September 2026
The Goplus Rooftop Cargo Carrier Hard Shell is worth considering for its stated 14 cubic feet, 165-lb cargo rating, dual-side opening and keyed double-lock design. The decision depends on fit information the listing does not fully explain: it gives a 17-to-22.8-inch “wide rack” range without defining that measurement, alongside limits on crossbar width and thickness.
Before ordering, ask Goplus to confirm the exact vehicle, rack, bar profile and spread, mount arrangement and clearances. Crossbar presence, a nominal width or an included anchor does not complete that check. Obtain the missing empty weight and all load limits, and satisfy the vehicle, rack, mount and carrier requirements using each maker's definitions for equipment and cargo.
This review uses the verified Amazon product record and six listing feature bullets for ASIN B07K75WXYJ, retrieved September 6, 2026. Nobody at this site installed, loaded, drove with or physically tested the box. Seller-stated performance and security claims remain unverified here.
Main strengths on the published record: documented materials, capacity, opening features and locking behavior. Main limitations: incomplete fit information and no supplied exterior dimensions, empty weight, warranty term or measured ingress rating.
- Perfect for Road Trip---Take the cargo box to the park, the beach, the sports field, or any place you need to store. Works on all vehicles with rack, suitable for cars, vans
- 14 Cubic Feet Cargo Box ---With the large capacity, the roof cargo box can help you securely carry 14 cubic feet worth of essentials, can increase vehicle cargo space without
Quick Pick
| Product | Reason to consider it | Required confirmation | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Goplus Rooftop Cargo Carrier Hard Shell (B07K75WXYJ) | Stated 14 cu ft, dual-side opening and keyed double lock | Complete vehicle/rack/mount fit, meaning of the rack-width range, clearances and all load limits | Check Price on Amazon |
Capacity and Loading
Goplus states that the box provides 14 cubic feet of storage and can load 165 lbs. Those are the carrier's published figures, not a completed load allowance for your car. The record gives no empty box weight and no limits for the vehicle, rack or mounts.
Obtain all required weights and ratings before planning a load. Apply each manufacturer-defined limit with the equipment and cargo it includes, and use the approved loading, distribution and restraint instructions. Do not replace a missing box rating with a vehicle rating or compare differently defined limits directly.
The listed volume also does not establish which suitcases, strollers or camping items fit. The supplied record does not give usable internal dimensions or the full opening size. Measure your intended gear against authoritative usable-space information, and weigh it. No documented pack-out here shows whether a particular cargo type reaches the volume or weight limit first.
Fit: The Detail to Resolve Before Buying
The broad seller claim covers vehicles with racks, including cars, vans and SUVs. A separate note narrows the claim to a 17-to-22.8-inch “wide rack,” crossbars less than 3.1 inches wide and less than 1.0 inch thick. Another bullet names round, square, factory and most aerodynamic bars.
The word “most” is qualified, and the rack-width measurement is undefined. Do not assume it means crossbar spread, total bar length or a mounting-hole interval. Ask Goplus how that range is measured and whether the full arrangement is approved for your exact vehicle and rack.
The two stated bar cross-section limits are useful information, but they do not settle the remaining requirements: approved mount engagement, bar spacing, carrier position and clearance. Obtain authoritative exterior dimensions and check hatch, windshield and full installed-height clearance using the equipment instructions. A bare roof needs the carrier's required approved mounting system; included anchors do not replace it.
Materials, Weather and Aerodynamics
The listing states ABS and PC construction, with metal lid stiffeners at the bottom. Goplus credits those stiffeners with making the box more stable and safer. The supplied evidence does not show a comparative stability test, diagnose flex or establish that the reinforcement prevents a leak or rattle.
The product title calls the carrier waterproof. A feature bullet says it is designed for heavy use in different weather conditions and can protect valuables from the elements. The record supplies no ingress rating, seal specification or spray or immersion test. Treat the weather protection as the seller's claim, and follow the exact closure, care and packing instructions.
Goplus also describes an aerodynamic shape intended to reduce drag and noise. There is no measured drag, noise or fuel-economy result here. Shell materials and shape alone do not prove better performance than a soft bag, and no competing carrier record is supplied for this review.
Shell thickness, UV treatment and temperature limits are not stated. These gaps do not prove the product lacks those characteristics; they identify information to request if it matters to your decision.
Access and Locking
The box is listed as opening from either side. Goplus expressly says not to open both sides at the same time. Follow that instruction and the complete opening and closure procedure; do not infer a hinge mechanism or operating permission beyond what the maker specifies.
Dual-side access may be useful when only one side is safely reachable. It does not establish that any roadside location is safe or that one person can handle the carrier. Use a permitted loading location, approved access equipment and any helpers the installation and handling instructions require.
The listing describes a double-lock design and says the key can only be removed after the cover is closed and locked. It does not say key removal verifies the mounting anchors or every installation check. Follow Goplus's full pre-drive checks. No attack-resistance grade, test duration or comparative security result is supplied here.
Installation and Ownership
Goplus lists four quick-connect anchors and a “super latch” that secures the lid to its base. The record does not give an installation time, torque value, tool requirement or complete procedure. Use the exact instructions and approved hardware; do not improvise from the brief listing description.
Read the inspection and maintenance schedule supplied with the carrier and rack. Follow the specified removal and storage method when the box is off the vehicle. This record contains no basis for a generic retightening interval, cleaning chemical or solo-lifting recommendation.
For value, compare the current offer against the features you need and the full cost of an approved installation. The supplied record does not establish that dual-side opening or keyed locks are unusual among budget competitors. It also does not state a warranty term, so obtain the current coverage and exclusions from Goplus or the seller before relying on them.
Who Should Consider It
Consider the Goplus when its documented capacity, access and locking features suit your requirements and the manufacturer has confirmed the complete installation. The listing's numbers support a shortlist, not an automatic fit decision.
Defer purchase if the rack-width definition, approved mounting configuration, clearances, empty weight or applicable load limits remain unresolved. Also obtain any warranty or weather-testing detail you need; this review cannot supply information missing from the record.
If you are comparing Goplus with TUFFIOM or another box, use each exact model's current documentation. No competing product's dimensions, rating or mounting method can be inferred from the Goplus listing.
Frequently Asked Questions
The record does not establish complete vehicle fit. It lists round, square, factory and most aerodynamic bars, a 17-to-22.8-inch “wide rack” range, bar width less than 3.1 inches and bar thickness less than 1.0 inch. Ask Goplus to define the ambiguous range and confirm the exact approved vehicle, rack and mount arrangement and clearances.
How much can it carry?
Goplus states 14 cubic feet and 165 lbs. Obtain usable space, opening dimensions and empty weight, then satisfy every vehicle, rack, mount and carrier limit with the equipment and cargo each includes. The carrier rating alone is not your complete setup's cargo allowance.
Can I open both sides at once?
No. The listing explicitly instructs against that. Use the exact opening and locking procedure, and complete the required checks before driving.
Is it waterproof?
The title claims waterproofing, but the supplied record states no ingress rating or spray or immersion test. Actual protection on your vehicle has not been verified by this site.
What is it made from?
The listing states ABS and PC, plus metal lid stiffeners at the bottom. It does not state shell thickness, UV treatment or an operating temperature range.
Does the key prove the whole installation is secure?
The listed key behavior concerns a closed and locked cover. The record does not say it confirms anchor engagement, rack fit or every required latch check. Follow the complete installation and pre-drive instructions.
Final Verdict
The Goplus provides a useful set of documented features: 14 cubic feet, a 165-lb stated cargo rating, ABS/PC construction, dual-side access and a keyed double lock. It merits consideration when those features meet your needs and the complete installation is approved.
Resolve the undefined rack-width measurement and all missing fit, clearance and load information before buying. Avoid using the bar dimensions, seller's waterproof wording or shell materials as proof of performance or compatibility that the record does not establish.
Sources & Methodology
This review draws on the Amazon Creators API verified product record and the six product listing feature bullets for B07K75WXYJ, retrieved September 6, 2026. No product was physically tested, installed, loaded or driven with by this site. Published facts remain seller-attributed, and missing information remains unknown.
For general consumer safety and recall information, see the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission. USA.gov consumer protection provides general consumer guidance. These references do not supply model-specific installation instructions for this box.